Malaysia goes visa-free for Indians

Malaysia goes visa-free for Indians.

Malaysia will grant visa-free entry to citizens of China and India for stays of up to 30 days starting on Dec. 1

Malaysia is the latest country to join the exciting bandwagon of countries that are offering visa-free entry to Indians. Indians planning a trip to Malaysia can now travel without a visa as the country recently announced its decision to allow visa-free entry for Indian and Chinese citizens.

Including Malaysia, now Indians can visit 30 countries without a visa. The countries are Albania, Mauritius, Barbados, Montserrat, Bhutan, Nepal, British Virgin Islands, Niue, Cook Islands, Oman, Dominica, Qatar, El Salvador, Senegal, Fiji, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Grenada, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Haiti, Sri Lanka, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Kazakhstan, Tunisia, Macao (SAR China), Thailand, Micronesia, Vanuatu, Vietnam and Malaysia.

Also Read: India-Canada Visa update: India resumes e-visa services for Canadians

Malaysian PM Anwar Ibrahim announced that this change will be in effect from December 1 for all Indian and Chinese visitors. At present, the Malaysian tourist e-visa for Indians costs INR 3,799 per person.

Under the new visa-free rule, Indian travellers can stay for up to 30 days without a visa. However, security screenings to continue for Indian nationals as well.

The visa-free plan has been put into place in order to increase the inflow of tourists from the two countries – India and China. It is a well-known fact that India and China are two very big markets for Malaysia. The country is also looking at more investors from these two countries. Now, with a simplified entry process, visitors can now experience seamless travel to Malaysia, which is easily one of the finest tourist destinations in Asia.

Sri Lanka, Vietnam and Thailand were the latest countries to allow visa-free entry to Indians, until Malaysia’s entry into the field. However, as of now, countries like Sri Lanka and Thailand have made this visa-free provision for Indians till March 31 and May 10 of the next year, that is, 2024. For now, travellers can make full use of this opportunity.

A visa-free travel does not mean, visa-on-arrival or e-visa. It simply means that you book your flight ticket, pack your bags and leave for the destination. There is absolutely zero paperwork involved. It’s just like travelling to any other destination within one’s own country.

Now Indians can visit 30 countries (including Malaysia) without a visa.

For latest travel news and updates, food and drink journeys, restaurant features, and more, like us on Facebook or follow us on Instagram. Read more on Travel and Food Network

Trending on TFN

The 23 Best Places To Go In 2023

Explore Utah’s Mighty 5® and What Lies in Between

Five Epic U.S. National Parks To Visit This Year

You May Also Like